It’s Time for Korea

Standard

If you are my regular reader, you have been noticing my travel notes since January 2010. Yeah, my travel luck may be in its highest in the year 2010. I have to travel local and oversea trips many times, Now, it is time for Korea.

As you know, most Myanmar people want to travel to Korea cos if its influence in arts. Not only arts, Korean food, fashion and lifestyle have started to be popular since a few years ago. Every family members in Myanmar gather in front of television at 7:00 pm and 9:00 pm to watch Korea movie series. What a influencing Korea! It’s my luckiness to have the chance to visit there.

My purpose to travel to Korea to participate in “Environmental Human Rights: Current and Future Challenge for Youth Work” program. This program is organized by Asia Europe Foundation and International Workcamp Organization. 26 young people from Asia and Europe will gather in Seoul to discuss about the connection between environment protection and human rights. It’s five days program and seminars, training, workshop and surfing around Seoul are definitely added. What an exciting journey it is.

OK, I’ll keep updating my experiences in Korea. Don’t forget to read my blog 🙂

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

